Skip to product information
1 of 1

Adiba Jaigirdar

The Dos and Donuts of Love

The Dos and Donuts of Love

Regular price $19.99 AUD
Regular price Sale price $19.99 AUD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Will Shireen find the recipe for love or disaster on the Junior Irish Baking Show? Delicious food, intense competition and whirlwind romance combine in this heart-warming queer YA love story for fans of Becky Albertalli and Ciara Smith.

A pun-filled YA contemporary romance, The Dos and Donuts of Love by Adiba Jaigirdar finds a teenage girl competing in a televised baking competition, with contestants including her ex-girlfriend and a potential new crush - perfect for fans of The Great British Bake Off and She Drives Me Crazy!

"Welcome to the first ever Junior Irish Baking Show!"

Shireen Malik is still reeling from the breakup with her ex-girlfriend, Chris, when she receives news that she's been accepted as a contestant on a new televised baking competition show. This is Shireen's dream come true! Because winning will not only mean prize money, but it will also bring some much-needed attention to You Drive Me Glazy, her parents' beloved donut shop.

Things get complicated, though, because Chris is also a contestant on the show. Then there's the very outgoing Niamh, a fellow contestant who is becoming fast friends with Shireen. Things are heating up between them, and not just in the kitchen.

As the competition intensifies, Shireen will have to ignore all these factors and more - including potential sabotage - if she wants a sweet victory!

*Please Note Paperback copies will be available from September 12th, and all pre-orders will be handled upon arrival of the item.*

View full details