Skip to product information
1 of 1

Dawn Winter

Sedating Elaine

Sedating Elaine

Regular price $22.99 AUD
Regular price Sale price $22.99 AUD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

An unforgettable, darkly funny novel from a brilliant new talent, perfect for fans of Otessa Moshfegh, Taffy Brodesser-Akner and Kate Davies

Longlisted for the Comedy Women in Print Prize

'tender, vicious, hilarious, exhilarating, devastating and HOPEFUL'
Daisy Buchanan

'[a] knockout debut'
New York Times

'a riotous rollercoaster of hilarity, tenderness and beautiful craziness that kept me hooked from the start'
Daily Mail

Frances was not looking for a relationship when she met Elaine in a bar. She was, in fact, looking to drown her sorrows and nurse a broken heart. But somehow, Elaine ended up in Frances's bed and never left.

Now, faced with mounting pressure from her drug dealer to access some cash, Frances comes up with a terrible idea - she asks Elaine to move in with her. Unfortunately, this makes Elaine even more sex-crazed and maniacal with love. Frances fears she may never escape the relationship, so, given no choice, she makes the obvious decision: she will sedate Elaine.

View full details