Skip to product information
1 of 1

Courtney Kae

In the Case of Heartbreak

In the Case of Heartbreak

Regular price $24.99 AUD
Regular price Sale price $24.99 AUD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

A queer rom-com that combines beach read vacation romances with laugh-out-loud humour and a sweet and steamy love story. For fans of Casey McQuiston and Alexandria Bellefleur.

From the author of IN THE EVENT OF LOVE, a Goodreads Summer Romance Reading Recommendation and one of Buzzfeed's Most Anticipated LGBTQ Romances of 2022!

'Exactly the slow-burn, second-chance, friends-to-lovers romance I was craving' ALI HAZELWOOD

This queer rom-com combines beach read vacation romances with laugh-out-loud humour and a sweet and steamy love story. Perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston and Alexandria Bellefleur! 

Gorgeous evergreen forests are part of the tourist allure in picturesque Fern Falls - but this summer Ben Parrish is pining harder than any of them.

Ben Parrish has been baking cinnamon rolls at his family cafe for years. He's also been quietly in love with Adam Reed, his musician-slash-mechanic neighbour, for just as long. But now, despite his fear of failure, Ben's entered a competition to build his recipes into a national brand. He's going to take charge of his business. And he's going to finally confess his feelings for Adam - on LIVE TV.

But, when all of that goes wrong, Ben dashes down the coast to hide his broken heart in Maywell Bay, California. Sun, sea, and fresh breezes should blow in something new. Instead, they blow in Adam Reed, grinning like a pirate and stealing the show as the musical entertainment hired for Ben's Grandma's 80th birthday party.
With a bit of dutch courage, Ben has a decision to make. Can he take another chance on love, knowing all the risks that will follow? After all, maybe a little sea salt is just what this cinnamon roll needs . . .

Please Note this item will be available from October 31st 2023, and all pre-orders will be handled upon arrival of the item.*

View full details