Skip to product information
1 of 1

Freya Marske

A Marvellous Light

A Marvellous Light

Regular price $24.99 AUD
Regular price Sale price $24.99 AUD
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Set in an alternative Edwardian England, this is a comedy of manners, manor houses, and hedge mazes – including a magic-infused murder mystery and a delightful queer romance.

‘Lush historical fantasy . . . A delightful book, with richly developed characters’ – New York Times

‘Mystery! Magic! Murder! . . . This book is a confection, both marvellous and light’ – Alix E. Harrowauthor of The Ten Thousand Doors of January

For fans of Georgette Heyer or Julia Quinn's Bridgerton, who'd like to welcome magic into their lives . . .

Young baronet Robin Blyth thought he was taking up a minor governmental post. However, he's actually been appointed parliamentary liaison to a secret magical society. If it weren’t for this administrative error, he’d never have discovered the incredible magic underlying his world.

Cursed by mysterious attackers and plagued by visions, Robin becomes determined to drag answers from his missing predecessor – but he’ll need the help of Edwin Courcey, his hostile magical-society counterpart. Unwillingly thrown together, Robin and Edwin will discover a plot that threatens every magician in the British Isles.

The Binding meets Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell in debut author Freya Marske’s A Marvellous Light.
View full details